Yun Huang (Co-Director)

Prof. Huang's interests include crowdsourcing systems, human computer interaction, mobile applications and systems, inclusive web and cloud computing.

Yang Wang (Co-Director)

Prof. Wang's interests focus on privacy and security, social computing, and public policy issues, especially those regarding privacy.

Advisory Board

Lorrie Faith Cranor, ACM Fellow, former Federal Trade Commission Chief Technologist, Bosch Distinguished Professor in Security and Privacy Technologies at Carnegie Mellon Univ.

Prof. Cranor brings deep expertise in usable privacy and security, technology and public policy.

Kevin Crowston, Distinguished Professor of Information Science at Syracuse Univ.

Prof. Crowston lends his vision, range of experience and extensive expertise in citizen science and social computing.

Current Students

Ph.D. Students

Natã Barbosa (iSchool)
Si Chen (iSchool)
Haocong Cheng (iSchool)
Smirity Kaushik (iSchool)
Ke-Rou Wang (informatics)

M.S. Students

Shufan Ming (Engineering)
Dennis Wang (CS)

Undergraduate Students

Xinyue Li (CS)


Yaxing Yao (now postdoc at CMU)
Yao Li (MS iSchool, now assistant professor at University of Central Floria)
Davide Lo Re (Visiting PhD student from Sapienza Univ. of Rome, Privacy Mirror)
Xingzhi Guo (Visiting student from National Taiwan University, Indoor Map)
Bryan Dosono (PhD student, iSchool, Authentication project)
Brian J Dobreski (PhD student, iSchool, CAN project, 2014 Fall - 2017)
Corey Jackson (PhD student, iSchool, Human Library Project, 2014 - 2017)
Yisi Sang (PhD student, iSchool, 2018 - 2019)
Alain Shema (PhD student, Data Science, Mobile Social Computing)
Qunfang Wu (PhD student, Data Science, 2016 - 2019)
Huichuan Xia (PhD student, iSchool, Social Media project)
Danushka Bandara (PhD student, EECS)
Ying Tang (PhD student, psychology, now faculty at Youngstown State Univ.)
Elliot Tan (Princeton University Undergraduate, iSchool 2014 Summer Intern)
Nandhini Ragunathan (MS iSchool, first appointment, Bank of America)
Gege Gao (MS iSchool, now a PhD student in Human Computer Interaction at Indiana University Bloomington)

Terence Nip (undergrad, McNair Scholar, now a masters student in computer science at UIUC)

Zhiyi Gan (undergrad, now a masters student at University of Pennsylvania
Ryan Pierson (undergrad, first appointment, Director of Design and Marketing at Headwater Foods

Zhiheng Mai (MS, first appointment, engineer at alarm.com)
Saurabh Madan (MS iSchool, first appointment, engineer at Quicken Loans)
Roshan Kothari (MS iSchool, first appointment, IT Security Analyst at Securonix)
Zhining Gao (undergrad, iSchool)
Jing Zhu (MS iSchool, first appointment, Systek Engineer/Business Analyst at Bloomberg)

Jingbo Zhang (MS iSchool, first appointment, Technology Advisory Consultant at EY)
Qingjie Zhao (MS iSchool, first appointment, J2EE Engineer at Aerify Media)
Yanhao Wang (EECS Masters, first appointment, Facebook)
Qianyi Wang (MS iSchool, first appointment, Production Artist at Schawk)
Ankit Vasa (MS iSchool, first appointment, Database Analyst and Admin, Nasdaq)
Jiahang Xin (EECS Masters, first appointment, Software Engineer at Fortinet)
Swathi Hrishikesh (EECS Masters, first appointment, Member of Technical Staff at Hedvig Inc.)

Sen Huo (MS iSchool, first appointment, FairCom NY)
Na Xue (MS iSchool, first appointment, Application Developer at Lifion, by ADP)
Chao Niu (MS iSchool, first appointment, Business Intelligence Developer at EPE Innovations)

Zhaolu Meng (MS iSchool, first appointment, Business Intelligence Developer at EPE Innovations)

Sarah Winslow Folger (undergrad, School of Design, Service Design Associate at Education Design Lab)

Jyoti Kabra (MS, first appointment, Associate Product Manager at Jivox)
Varun Jain (MS, Member of Technical Staff at VMware)
Prateek Hiremath (MS, Software Engineer at FastBridge Learning)
Rahulkumar Gaddam (MS, IOS Developer at Euphony, Inc.)
Nicholas Krapf (BS, Industrial and Interactive Design)
Charles Preuss (iSchool)
Cheng Ji (CS, designer)
Yu Sun (CS, developer)
Zhihan Wang(iSchool)
Levin Huang (CS, RPI, 2016 Summer Intern)
Eddie Huang (CS,UIUC, 2016 Summer Intern)
Jennifer Lynne Bort (MS, EE)
Honey Kakkar (MS, EE)
Ankita Dhawan (MS, iSchool)
Xing Huang (MS iSchool)
Yifeng Huang (MS iSchool)
Xiao Li (MS iSchool)
Amandine Lemonnier (MS iSchool)
Chang Liu (MS)
Kan Tao (EECS Masters, Developer)
Qi Wang (MS iSchool)
Ran Wang (MS iSchool)
Junkai Yang (EECS Masters, Developer)
Jieke Zhang (MS iSchool)
Xinzhu Zhang (MS iSchool)
Kexin Xiang (MS, iSchool)
Xiaofu Liu (MS)
Jordan Hayes (BS, iSchool)